What is SharePoint?

September 28, 2006

Hello everyone. I have put together a demo Sharepoint site and created a business model that includes Contact Management, Project Management, Sales Management, Employee Management, and Company Management. I based it on the Office Live sample data you get when you sign up for an Office Live account. Office Live is based on SharePoint technology and I thought they did a great job of putting things together for users. Once I had the Sharepoint site built I created some demo videos for people to see the business model and what is possible with Sharepoint Services.

This business model doesn’t use programming or anything else a regular user cannot build for themselves. Customizing the forms and views is what drives it. If you want to see an example of what Sharepoint can do for a business without the need for high cost development, check out my videos. There are three of them and each one is a succession of the other, so you’ll want to go in order. Each video is 10 to 16 minutes in length. I use Camtasia studio to create my videos and produce them in a FLASH format for web viewing.

If you get a chance, please let me know what you think about them.

Video 1:
Video 2:

Video 3:

Leave a Reply

